Mega Famil

23 June 17

GPT’s 21st birthday Mega Famil welcomed Aussie and UK agents to New Zealand’s North Island.

Hosted by GPT Business Development Managers Ruth Mains (Western Australia & South Australia) and Peter Drummond (New South Wales & Australian Capital Territory), 29 agents travelled through the spectacular regions of Auckland, Bay of Islands and Rotorua. Head Office staff also included, Lyn Thomas (Distribution Manager), Emma Spencer (Groups & Ticketing Coordinator) and Nikki Alves (newly appointed Business Development Manager – Victoria & Tasmania). Noticeably absent was Barry Watts (Business Development Manager – Queensland) who is currently recovery from a leg injury.

The 21st birthday celebration was held on board Hauraki Blue Overnight Cruise around Auckland Harbour. With a welcome drink in hand the group came together to celebrate Grand Pacific Tours 21 years of touring New Zealand. With the inclusion of afternoon activities plus a celebratory dinner, the fun continued into the evening with music, dancing and stories told looking back at some of the memories created over the past 21 years.

Travel Agent State awards plus individual awards were also announced topping off a fabulous night for everyone!

Some of the winners include:

  • Top Sales - New Zealand Coach Tours
  • Best State Performance (QLD) - RACQ Travel
  • Best State Performance (SA) -    King William Travel
  • Best State Performance (NSW)- NRMA Travel
  • Best State Performance (WA) -   RAC Travel
  • Best State Performance (TAS) -  RACT Travel
  • Best State Performance (VIC) -  RACV Cruise & Tours
  • Top 5 Account - Relaxing Journeys
  • Top 10 Account - Global Journeys

Note: Click on image to enlarge

Key Contacts

Malcolm Hegh (North Island)
malcolm@grandpacifictours.co.nz

Karen Lowe (South Island)
karen@grandpacifictours.co.nz

Jenny Saunders (Tour Operations)
jenny@grandpacifictours.com.au

Elena Randello (Quality Assurance)
elena@grandpacifictours.com.au

Vanesa Brcic (Tour Guide Travel Arrangements)
vanesa@grandpacifictours.com.au

Elizabeth Bezzina (Tour Product)
elizabeth@grandpacifictours.com.au

Stacia Morris (General Manager)
stacia@grandpacifictours.com.au

Peter Harding (Managing Director)
peter@grandpacifictours.com.au

 

LATEST NEWZ

June UpdateZ

2017 GPT Crew Conference, Christchurch

Mega Famil

Updates from NZ & AUS

Post Your Pics


RSS FeedRSS