Bay of Islands Update

01 December 17

Hole in the Rock Dolphin Cruise plus GPT’s preferred fishing operator. 

Hole in the Rock Dolphin Cruise

Fullers Bay of Islands have advised that the Hole in the Rock Dolphin Cruise will no longer be stopping at Urupukapuka Island due to engineer’s concerns regarding the safety of the wharf which prevents vessels from docking. It is unsure how long the restrictions will be in place. As a result and until further notice, the Hole in the Rock Dolphin Cruise will now be 3 hours in duration with no Island stopover. It will depart at 9.00 am and return to Paihia at 12.00 noon. The opportunity to visit Russell will now be available post return to Paihia (if itinerary permits).  Stopping at Russell prior to returning to Paihia was cutting the cruise down to 2.5 hours which was not ideal. We will advise once the cruise returns to 4 hours.

GPT's preferred fishing operator

Looking for a fishing operator for our travellers when in Paihia?
Blue Sea Fishing Charters is GPT’s preferred fishing operator. During the summer months, the 4 hour Snapper fishing charter departs 9.00 am and 2.00 pm. The 4 hour charter is priced at NZD 110 per person (including bait and fishing rods). GPT Crew are also eligible for 10% commission.  Contact Eddie Brooks for bookings ph: 09 4027 071 mob: 021 556 712. www.blueseafishing.co.nz/

Key Contacts

Malcolm Hegh (North Island)
malcolm@gptnz.co.nz

Karen Lowe (South Island)
karen@gpt.co.nz

Jenny Saunders (Tour Operations)
jenny@gptnz.com

Elena Randello (Quality Assurance)
elena@gptnz.com

Vanesa Brcic (Tour Guide Travel Arrangements)
vanesa@gptnz.com

Elizabeth Bezzina (Tour Product)
elizabeth@gptnz.com

Stacia Morris (General Manager)
stacia@gptnz.com

Peter Harding (Managing Director)
peter@gptnz.com

 

LATEST NEWZ

December UpdateZ

Bay of Islands Update

Dunedin Update

Sudima Hotels, Christchurch CBD & Lake Rotorua

Health & Wellbeing on Tour

Optional Tours Update

Updates from AUS & NZ!

Post Your Pics!


Banner

Cruise & Coach Tours

Fully escorted from start to finish. Combine modern luxury on board the indulgent Celebrity Solstice with a scenic coach tour of New Zealand. Great offers available!


WATCH! Celebrity Solstice

RSS FeedRSS