Dunedin Update

01 December 17

Dunedin dinner time change plus information on cruise ship arrivals. 

Dunedin dinner time change (GPN)

During the month of October, we reported a large number of travellers, booked on the 16 Day Highlights of New Zealand Tour and the 9 Day Taste of the South Island Tour (tour code: GPN), chose to do the optional Taieri Gorge 2.30pm train journey during their free time in Dunedin. The train return time to Dunedin Railway Station is 6.30 pm (sometimes later due to delays). Based on this, the Haggis Ceremony and dinner are delayed waiting for these travellers to return to the hotel.

After trialling a later Haggis and dinner time with a few groups, we have now permanently amended these times with Piping Hot Haggis and the Mercure Leisure Lodge for all GPN tours departing up until 30 April 2018.

For GPN tours departing in May, the times will remain unchanged as Taieri Gorge will be running on the winter time schedule departing 12.30 pm and returning 4.30 pm.

Amended times for GPN tour dates (Oct – Apr) are listed below:

7.00 pm     Wine Time (was 5-6.30pm)
7.30 pm     Haggis Ceremony in Oast House at Mercure Leisure Lodge (was 6.45pm)
8.00 pm     Dinner (was 7.15pm)

Coach Captains, please update your Crew Manual. Tour Instructions will be amended accordingly.

Cruise ship arrivals

The Dunedin City Council website currently displays useful information relating to the cruise ship season. In particular, the website references a Cruise Ship Calendar which outlines when and what cruise ships are in town. Information is valid as at September 2017 and may vary. You can check out the calendar by clicking on the link Dunedin Cruise Ship Calendar, 2017/18. For updates, you can visit www.portotago.co.nz .

Key Contacts

Malcolm Hegh (North Island)
malcolm@gptnz.co.nz

Karen Lowe (South Island)
karen@gpt.co.nz

Jenny Saunders (Tour Operations)
jenny@gptnz.com

Elena Randello (Quality Assurance)
elena@gptnz.com

Vanesa Brcic (Tour Guide Travel Arrangements)
vanesa@gptnz.com

Elizabeth Bezzina (Tour Product)
elizabeth@gptnz.com

Stacia Morris (General Manager)
stacia@gptnz.com

Peter Harding (Managing Director)
peter@gptnz.com

 

LATEST NEWZ

December UpdateZ

Bay of Islands Update

Dunedin Update

Sudima Hotels, Christchurch CBD & Lake Rotorua

Health & Wellbeing on Tour

Optional Tours Update

Updates from AUS & NZ!

Post Your Pics!


Banner

Cruise & Coach Tours

Fully escorted from start to finish. Combine modern luxury on board the indulgent Celebrity Solstice with a scenic coach tour of New Zealand. Great offers available!


WATCH! Celebrity Solstice

RSS FeedRSS