Larnach Castle - 50th Anniversary

01 May 17

The 3rd of March 2017 marks 50 years of restoration and innovation at Larnach Castle by the Barker Family.

In 1967, Margaret and Barry Barker purchased Larnach Castle which at that time was unoccupied, neglected and surrounded by a tangle second growth. This year acknowledges the work carried out initially by Barry and Margaret Barker, and the progress that continues to happen under the leadership of their son Norcombe Barker. Not only has the family restored and furnished the Castle, but also created a garden within the historic framework.

The Castle, open 365 days a year, hosts over 100,000 visitors annually through its self-guided and guided tours, licensed café and the luxurious Camp Estate.

Key Contacts

Michael Nelson (Business Development, International Market)
michael@pinnaclemarketing.com.au

Peter Harding (Managing Director)
peter@grandpacifictours.com.au

Stacia Morris (General Manager)
stacia@grandpacifictours.com.au

Tierney Hill (Tour Administration Executive)
tierney@grandpacifictours.com.au

Rebecca Barron (Tour Administration Executive)
rebecca@grandpacifictours.com.au

Pam Searle (Tour Administration Executive)
pam@grandpacifictours.com.au

Groups Department
groups@grandpacifictours.com.au

LATEST NEWZ

Update from AUS & NZ!

Groups Department

Benefits of travelling with GPT

TSS Earnslaw & Walter Peak Station

Larnach Castle - 50th Anniversary

GPT turns 21!

GPT UpdateZ!

Change Ahead!


Banner

Talking Lifestyle Segment

Grand Pacific Tours Managing Director Peter Harding chats with Talking Lifestyle host Tim Webster about New Zealand Coach Touring and one of our most popular tours...


Listen: Rail, Cruise & Coach

RSS FeedRSS